Bigman80 says Hello!

To cut down on spam, we tend to remove users that haven't posted anything after a day or so, so this is the place to say hi for the first time.
Bigman80
User

#1 Bigman80 says Hello!

Post by Bigman80 »

Hi all,

Just wanted to say hello and thanks for allowing me to join the forum. I'v been reading from afar and thought it was about time I joined!!

A bit about me:

Music: I love bits of all genre's of music, My main replay preference is vinyl. The Beatles hold a very high position in my list of favorites

Gear: Well, it's ever changing recently lol. I have a Toshiba SR-370 TT, Alphasson HR100MCS tonearm, ZXY R50 Bloom Cartridge, Firebottle OTP MK2 Phono stage, Firebottle Monoblocks, Pioneer CS-77A Speakers and a Denon 825 CDP. The interconnects are Klotz MC5000 terminated with MS Audio Rhodium RCA's and the Speaker cable is IXOS although i cant remember the actual model number haha.

Hobbies other than HiFi: I was a guitarist in a band, I learnt to play the drums and bass and recorded a few songs with an Australian artist. Nothing major, just happy to do the songs! In my early years i was a very talented Cellist but didn't have the desire to push on with it. I turned down the opportunity to study music in London to pursue a footballing career. Didn't go well lol. I was also a keen amateur boxer which in more recent years evolved into MMA (google UFC for a video example of MMA) After an injury finished my ability to train at that level, I turned to weightlifting. I am also a father of three and married to a wonderful woman.

Music has been a long time passion and i love trialing new gear. I am very happy to write my opinions on anything new i've heard and share if anyone is interested.

Cheers,

Oliver
Last edited by Bigman80 on Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dr Bunsen Honeydew
Old Hand

#2 Re: Bigman80 says Hello!

Post by Dr Bunsen Honeydew »